A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

An Experimenter


I am. I need to create…always. Handiwork–and life itself–enhances from a balance between sustaining intense focus and gaining a greater perspective. Once foundation is laid, the pendulum begins to swing: first focus on details, then hit the pause button

to allow something more vital to manifest itself.

My primary goal is to live a life of love.

My second goal is to figure out how to do that. I am enough.

As with most of my sock knitting, this is another Anne Pickering’s symphony series project with traditional heel flap. After knitting up 30 rows and more, I came to realization that heel flap doesn’t suit my feet.  I like mine snugly, with low or little arch expansion.

Hence, I ripped and am knitting me some fleegle heels. Sometimes it is nice to have high expectations of how difficult something is going to be because then when I approach it I’m almost guaranteed to find it surprisingly easy.

I am the cheerful minority today. Driving family to and fro without a hitch. Healthy. Slept moderately decent. Lunch with in-laws at one of the kids’ favorite spots.

Now, back home, a quiet place.

The pendulum swings between doing and being, action and reflection, engagement and stepping back.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "An Experimenter" (2)

  1. […] of grey…with everything in between. If only the grey would turn black or white (like the Piano sock.) But, if they did, they only fade back to […]

  2. […] Piano Socks is all knit up based on Anne’s latest design; but, I am not stopping here just […]

Leave a Reply

