A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

First Snow


If you can even call it that…dust!

For most of the working world, the onset of autumn in Northern hemisphere means one thing–waking up well before sun rises to get a start on the daily grind. (Rushed to get a modeled shot of the sweater before my friend Jewel got here at 7:30 a.m.!)

The wind is howling and the leaves continue to fall.

I don’t like the cold. I am not one for snowboarding, skiing, cold ears or toes. But, I am a big fan of roaring fires, long knitted scarves, curling up on the couch with a good book, and, most importantly eating.

When the conditions outdoors drive me in, my absolute favorite thing to do is cook up a feast and stuff the family with the spoil of my labor.

I felt playful today…in with diced rutabagas and turnips to the stew

I love getting into my kitchen and create a successful appetizer for some of my special people…here Patricia showing off her first hand-dyed yarn in old-shale scarf for her mom.  It’s much prettier and richer in turquoise with tints of deep purple than shown.

The butternut squash and broccoli salad with whole cranberries and orange peels is gone.

So is the sinful, hearty stew–classic winter comfort fare, perfect for a cold day.

Me…all warmed up from inside out.  It’s nice to be home. Thank you, hon, for a welcoming, relaxing evening.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

