A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Reasons for finishing things are not always the same.  This unfinished fair-isle sweater jumped up out of the project bag as a what if yesterday.

Its smallness–only small fraction of the sleeves left to do–fit into my busy, tiring day.

I have spent so much time on side trips these past weeks and been ignoring my cognitive and behavioral health lately. It’s really having an effect on my emergent and non-reducible being. (Physical versus mental state.) You get the picture.

When will I break free? In time…with rest. So, I skipped Day of the Dead Cylcocross opening party last night… gotta hang back and listen to my Ross and Cross a bit.

How different might my lives be if I learned at a young age–as a part of primary education–to enter into a healthy habit of thinking? Regrettably, the only time I tend to look at my thinking is when I am stumbling in life or running into a wall. It need not be this way. Developing a healthy relationship with my thinking should be a primary undertaking in life and yet it is often ignored.

Ever-changing. Ever-evolving. Life is an organism. Community of any kind is always in flux. What may I learn about staying flexible and pliable that may help me to live more fully, with more gratitude and resilience?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Comments on: "Knitting Order and Finishing" (1)

  1. […] have a few projects in the works, some half-baked ideas. None I can share at the moment.  Here is Ross and Cross, all smoothly shaped, blocked, and is drying…nicely if I say so […]

Leave a Reply

