A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Speed and Efficiency


At knitting social this afternoon, my friends commented on my speed and how I moved my needles and fingers.

It’s nothing like Stephanie’s (aka YarnHarlot) Irish Cottage knitting

Nor my movement a match to that of Miriam Tegels, the world fastest knitter

Pretty cool, aren’t they? Someday, I will do a speed test…if you will 😀

What does speed mean to making, really? Joy. Contemplation. Skill. Beauty. Quality. Diversity. Multiculturalism. Responsible and sustainable use of resources. Honoring teaching and past tradition without sacrificing innovation, community, and individual & cultural expression. How will you express some of these qualities in your work?

Living life in such meaningful manner and a lively way is required to lead a quality life. For that, I must set certain principles of life…and my fiber-journey is symbolic as the end product.

Jotting down these life principles will guide me throughout my life in making correct decisions and prudent choices…at least I hope so.  What helps you set your priorities?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

