A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Slow Down to ½ Speed!


It really is a funny para­dox!

I may not actu­ally be doing less tasks when I slow my reac­tion speed down,

it just feels like it!

What hap­pens often is I feel more delib­er­ate

my aware­ness comes into the present

and I may concentrate on the now task

and not the future task.

It is easy to feel I have more to do

I need to do it faster,

more hur­ried,

and feel rushed.

Yet, when I slow down deliberately the speed of my life,

I am able to think more clearly and specif­i­cally about the task at hand.

Do you design your day?

I try to spend a couple of minutes before I get out of bed, grab my journal, and decide consciously how I want the day to go and how I want to feel.

A mommy’s job is so impor­tant and vital to the health of the fam­ily.

I strive to mind my thoughts,

mind my health,

and most importantly have fun!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…but caved into Facebook!)

Leave a Reply

