A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Bold and Interesting


I’ve been admiring this versatile pattern for months since its debut.

It’s quick and simple once I realized there is no increase on the edge seed stitches after first leaf’s formed.

I had to rip the first nearly-finished wrap out and re-knit from the beginning.

Knitting with large yarn and needles (Size 17) can be so tiring on my arms–it’s more of power exercises than knitting, really–but, I love the beautiful results.

This yarn completely lives up to its name. It was a quick, easy way to make a bulky wrap. I do feel a bit like I snuck into the giant’s castle and did his kintting!

And since I have a lot of relatives/friends demanding knitwear–before it gets too cold and a limited knitting schedule–it will be the perfect pattern for what I needed, last-minute gift or not. Wool Ease Thick & Quick Yarn is super bulky and stretchy. If you are looking for something to use that will stretch to fit, this would be for you.

The yarn has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats.

This knit was totally impulsive. I guess I needed some satisfaction from finishing a project. And looking at it makes me want to drink wine all day! Do you want one too? Get your complimentary copy of Foliage Wrap by Ann Thompson here.

There will be another one–third time a charm hopefully…but in finer gauge, smaller-size needles, and more woolly content.

You know what I’ve been thinking about doing? An Aran knitted tent pattern. Wouldn’t that be awesome (and warm, and fun, fun, fun?)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

