A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Great Days Ahead


I opened my email, checked in and browsed through what’s installed on the addictive fiber community Ravelry, glanced over my to-do list, looked at the appointments on the calendar…

sent off my dear friend and sweet Aspen.

It turned out not just an ordinary week. Like you, something inside me longs for extraordinary, all the time.

I tend to think that those kind of moments just aren’t part of my day-to-day.

What if it’s more that I’m not always looking for them? Or that I sometimes rush past them even when they’re in my path?

I think of Moses’ story and the burning bush. Moses is in the middle of the desert tending sheep, the equivalent of being in the middle of a work day for me and you today.

Mine might happen in a pantry in my living room with a toddler around your feet,

in a music room,

or a cafe. And right there in the middle of that ordinary, God shows up. I love what comes next…

“When the LORD saw that he had gone over to look, God called to him from within the bush…”~~Exodus 3:4

When Moses stopped to pay attention…took time to notice the extraordinary…turned aside from his to-do listGod changed everything.

Yes, there are seasons when I’m simply called to be faithful, to do the simple and even unnoticed. But I just never know when it’s going to be my time for a burning bush moment. I never know when He is going to step in and do the gloriously unexpected.

I don’t have to make it happen. I only have to be watchful and then willing. It makes me smile to write these words–and I am not going to apologize for it–‘cuz my burning bush might just be around the corner.

Maybe today. Maybe tomorrow.

I’ll keep watching, keep waiting–He has more than I can even imagine ahead!

While friendship/family duties have certainly taken the front seat here this week, knitting had no power over me…I did manage to finish one of the shop samples. More on that later…once it’s dried and shaped 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Great Days Ahead" (2)

  1. Thanks for your words and your insight in Gods marvelous plan.
    I’m glad you showed me that it’s good to take time to watch and wait what Gods plan is for us.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

