A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Freedom is realizing that I do not need a permission slip to be the person I want to be without taking a poll first.

My decisions do not require input or approval from family and/or friends.

Am I being selfish for living life according to my own rules?

Life is freedom–you always have the liberty to choose.

Should I ignore those who try to make me feel guilty about not doing what they want me to do and urge me to get back in line?!

Should I listen to my internal compass to guide my actions

and follow my own road

in the direction of my dreams…

instead of conforming to everyone else’s expectation?

Only I know the steps that I must take to live my life fully…even if, at times, I end up marching to a different drummer.  (All two battery packs died after this shot at the Railroad Centennial Celebration this afternoon at Art Station!  Shoot…photo opportunities afoot.  What a shame!)

I have not always made the best decisions

However, there are very few I would change…for they led me to this door.

I do wish I had not wasted so much time worrying about what others thought of me.

Lets billow our sails. Sail on, Silver Bird!  Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma–which is living with the results of other people’s thinking.  Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice.   And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become.   Everything else is secondary.~~Steve Jobs  (You’ll be sorely missed!) 

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

