A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


to live with pizzazz,

to start fresh.

Out there in the world is life go forth and make it yours.

Love every moment.

And that, some days, is a massive achievement.

Yesterday I had a fit of the doldrums. Not exactly depression, more a sort of dissatisfaction with health and life, and with the fact that having worked my socks off–trucking the girls back and forth all morning and the older teen to her first concert performance as French Horn-er (instead of a flutist.) I had a good part of the evening and today, with the house to myself–with hubby gone for 10 days–to do with as I wanted and could have spent it on spinning/designing.  Neither happened. I laid in bed, doing nothing, in real terms, and getting crosser and crosser with myself for it. Thankfully, before getting sicker and sicker, I sneaked in an hour or so yesterday…hung out with my friend Kristin

and worked on a shop sample for Twisted/PDX

This is one of three samples picked up from Shannon on Sunday when I was at OFFF.

I love MadTosh but underspun worsted may be another story. Time will tell when there is more substance in Tea Leaves Cardigan, designed by Melissa LaBarre.

This top-down–knit flat in one piece, with subtle garter stitch trims and softly rippled neckline–is rather simple and cozy.

I really like this pattern, but, am a little unimpressed with all those stitches on the needle for the cute ruffle. But! I like the outcome. I’d have probably been less frustrated by it if it hadn’t been hot outside and inside the house while I tried knitting it and being under the weather.

So far, it knits up rather quickly. It’s all stockinette stitches from here on. First skein of MadelineTosh Merino is gone in no time. Yoke’s completed and now ready to separate for sleeves. Maybe I will pick it up again tomorrow when I feel a little better.

I don’t feel any sense of real achievement today. :0(

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Every Day Is The Start Of Some New Adventure" (4)

  1. […] point raised yesterday was that I did what I needed to do. Despite my annoyance that I hadn’t done any of the things I […]

  2. […] Yes…but that did not deter me from enjoying the day. I have made some amazing progress on the shop sample…working on sleeves two-at-time. Spinning and knitting go hand in hand, doesn’t it?! […]

  3. […] taken the front seat here this week, knitting had no power over me…I did manage to finish one of the shop samples. More on that later…once it’s dried and […]

  4. […] you been wondering what happened to the Tea Leaves cardigan?  Here it is…been a long time in coming…finished a week […]

Leave a Reply

