A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Tame Lion


Every child’s dream. Take a deep breath. Things are about to get sickeningly cute up in here.

A little change of scene. Instead of next epic project, I need a small filler.

Color work is definitely my thing.

I really enjoy the knitting and love the finished article, knit up in a day.

Love it, I tell you! Especially modeled by my 36″ Life-Size Barbie

and my Build-a-Bear bunny

So adorable in fact that I’m going to do another one…and maybe get my knitting maths out to re-size it to fit my 10-year-old.

To knit a solid background as Frances’ prototype, aka Woolenhorse, I’d need another ball of Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino…nearly $40 for this 3 to 6-month-old sizing! Sweet but too deep for my pocket.

I can’t believe it’s end of August. While summer often seemed as if it went on forever, it never lasted nearly long enough. Fall is here and not a moment too soon…cool temperatures, changing leaves, football, Halloween candy, Thanksgiving eats, and the release of relatively intelligent movies. What’s not to like? Hope you are all busy bees working on your project of choice.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

