A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Meet My Angels


I always see a movie or a cheesy commercial about getting together with in-laws and how the wife or husband gets super nervous.

I have to admit the day I first met hubby’s parents and step-mom I was pretty nervous.

I remember thinking…will he introduce me as his girlfriend? Or just a friend?

He actually first said, Dad, this is my friend, I mean my girlfriend…LOL.

I walked in, sat down on their couch, and thankfully they offered us some beer and wine…and food!

Not only the mothers-in-laws are terrific cooks, they both were amazing knitters…past tense…because they don’t anymore. One beads and the other quilts nowadays.

Oh I was thanking my lucky stars. I was really relieved.

I love them! So having dinner with them them is always lots of fun

and very relaxing.

It’s even a good thing when one of the in-laws has a second-home just twenty-five minutes away.

I so enjoyed another relaxing dinner which included excellent service,

great food

good laugh

a sunset

and spending a lazy day with my family

being waited on hand and foot!

50 years from now, am you going to be thankful that I spent more time relaxing and rejoicing with family.

Or, am I going to wish I had 15,380 instead of 15,379 knitted projects?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Meet My Angels" (2)

  1. Adorable post. Yes, you will be thinking hopefully about knitted object number 15,361 !

  2. A beautiful album! I hope many of these become framed hard copies!

Leave a Reply

