A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Rite of Passage


It’s probably true in every aspect of Life. If I take risks, I’ll experience rejection and failure. I must remember it’s nothing personal. Yes. I’m down, wounded, sad, despondent. I feel pain. It hurts. I felt a bit a failure, disconnected. I know it happens to everyone sometimes.

This one rejection is not indicative of my whole life. If I want to succeed, I’ve got to be able to deal with rejection, or failure, then carry on with my grand plans anyway.

I took a long, closer look at my rejection and am considering it a badge of pride. There are plenty of things that I have succeeded in. I won’t let myself get too down…rather, dwell on my successes and be kind on myself. Am I deluded? Maybe. But, I haven’t gotten enough rejection letters yet. It’ll take a lot more than one to deflect me from my dream and desire! I’ll give myself time to come to terms with it. A day, maybe a week, a month at the most. No longer. I have to move on.

THANK YOU ALL for your comforting wisdom and cheering me on! 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Rite of Passage" (1)

  1. Sarah, I dont know the history behind the subject of your rejection but I would sieze it as opportunity. If it is a design maybe its not meant for a VK or interweave but perhaps a bit of internet self publishing. You seem to be a creative genious and I am sure whatever direction you next take it will provide a great expereince.

Leave a Reply

