A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Besides picking up a perfect skein of silly sock yarn for my next test knit

I snatched up a copy of Jazz Knitting off of Laura‘s coffee table when I was at Textiles a Mano on Saturday for some spinning fun.

I was drawn immediately to Ilisha’s creativity, amazing color sense last year at Oregon Flock & Fiber Festival when I stumbled onto her work and was totally charmed.

Ilisha has a MFA in design from Yale. She and her husband design and produce pop-up cards and toys in their laser studio/workshop on NW Marshall.

Jazz Knitting is great, compelling, and textural fun. You know I will spend a bit of my upcoming weeks playing. My head is full of leaves and feathers all day. The hook is in for the next one 😀

What’s your adventure?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "It’s All that Jazz…Knitting" (2)

  1. I can’t wait to see tha yarn in socks! My adventure? Yet to come, I am going to be going along with Jeff to his sister’s surprise sixtieth bd party, with a bunch of people, and spend two nights in Oregon’s famous treehouse village ! Outside of that , so far… biggest adventure was the kilt hose. WHICH ARE DONE !

    • Woohoo. Two nights in Oregon’s famous Treehouse Village! Oh mine, what wonderful treat/surprise. Enjoy, Jen! And, your kilt is gorgeous. I bet it’s hard to let them go. You’ve done well in the journey. Look forward to your lace knitting next 😀

Leave a Reply

