A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Life Treasure


At the beginning of the year, I chose the word flourish. I was going to FLOURISH (and rule the world!)…err…something like that.

The battle of wills and hopes has been bloody. The drive to succeed, to learn, to know, to do–while applaudable–is not doable (for me.) It’s making me crazy and I do NOT like crazy.

So today, I take a chill pill. I acknowledge, I can’t do it all. I won’t do it all. And I’ll do what I can when I can.

I am putting another thing to the side. Life is precious and time with my family is important and often scarce. I’m taking a step back and focus on activities that will have everyone interacting in a fun way.

Life is too short to overlook the simple things that will most likely create life-long memories for my kids.

These past few days have been a treasure of a lifetime.

Excellent walk,

Sparkling clear water,

Quiet mornings and evenings, warm sun with cool breezes

living

loving,

laughing

plenty of laughs have made for a lasting memory.

The summer months go by fast, too fast. Yet, it warmed my heart to see that everyone is on the same page today…

And I even squeezed in a little knitting time.

Life is simply good!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Life Treasure" (3)

  1. I love your life ! xx

  2. OMg I cant stop reading your blog; you are making me think as summer comes to a close. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

