A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


No joke. I laid my swirl on the ground in the cul-de-sac, in front of my driveway, ready for a photo shoot.

A man was oblivious and drove right over it. I swear he had no clue!

Good thing for me…the swirl survived the trauma, only damage was a few stitch markers holding up the seams

Phew…it’s epic. I am heading back in for a glass of wine to calm the nerves (while hubby and my 10-year-old laughing their heads off!)

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Swirl Sheer Beauty Got Run Over by A Suburban!!!" (2)

  1. I can not believe that happened. But dear… why were you not guarding your Swirl ? I am trying to imagine, like, you going to answer the phone and while you were away, someone happened to need to drive over it… surely a calamady. Not sure I want to laugh though, it does sound kind of funny (but only a tiny bit). HEY, BUT IT”S SO COOOL !!! I LOVE your Swirl !

    • Yes, go ahead…and LAUGH, Jen. While I was typing the post, I thought it was funny. I wasn’t sure the guy ran over it until I saw the broken markers. There was no trace of tread marks, luckily. Hubby and my son thought it was hilarious for sure.

      Oooooh, why wasn’t I guarding my precious swirl?! It happened very fast, literally just a flash. I turned to grab my camera to shoot photos…and he pulled and parked within a feet away from the swirl…Moral of the story? Never leave your child unattended?!

      Now, onto next swirl…my 13-year-old picked out three of them and I am having a hard time deciding which to tackle.

      How’s your summer going? We have been having heatwave…finally cooling down a little in the nights. Boy, our summer here is short-lived so I am soaking up every bit of sunshine as much as I can 😀 Have a great day, Jen.

Leave a Reply

