A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Fascinating Swirl


Whew…what a day! I have been flat out trying to finish my work for Knit-Purl. Today’s Work in Progress focuses on the swirl…34 welts completed with back bodice and sleeves next

The thing that excites me most about the swirls is the flattering style on many and a single-size will fit many different body types. Sheer Beauty appears to work well for shorter woman like me. However, until I start seeing it on a real person, it is hard to discern whether or not it is best for my body type. Soon I’ll know.

I’ve found Knit Swirl very inspiring. The instructions are in words–for the most part–it’s quite clear. Schematics with stitch counts are provided too so you may check the work quickly. Wish I had done that last week at the lake…it’d have saved all the unnecessary ripping and re-knitting. My pain is your gain 😀

Regardless, the swirl has been a great TV, driving, hanging out, and chatting project.

Maybe I’m crazy or even a tad bit obsessive…I am gathering materials to knit one of every kind of swirl from front of the book to the back. Want to join me for a swirl? Jump right in. It’s really fun!

It’s another fine day to see the sun glittering…All I have to say is that every girl deserves to have some knitting fun.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

