A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Enjoy today as I shall not pass this way again.

It’d be a sad way to live the one life God gives me always thinking about what-ifs.

So I try to avoid regret even when a wrong choice is made. Not easy, mind you.

Recurrently, I reflect on how I would have done things differently or simply not do it at all. Or take back my words. Or voice my opinion in lieu of silence.

Since this life that I’m living–I shall pass through it only once–I ought to endeavor to live in the moment.

Cry my heart out, laugh abundantly.

I want to live life on purpose. I’d rather not to miss out on living.

I will explore the nooks and crannies life holds as God intended.

I won’t defer feeling emotions, especially fear. I won’t fight fear, I’ll let it pass through me until it can no longer touch my soul.

I will live deliberately…not regretting what I haven’t done. It’s just a matter of change in my thoughts.

There will be many more wounds from living and loving. If I die from those wounds, I would die knowing that I’ve lived my life.

I die rather a participant than merely an audience to life.

So here’s to life: love, hate, laughter, tears, friends, and foes.

Visit to the County fair was really short. I didn’t get to comb through everything. But it’s still sweet and fun. Just ask my kiddo!

And my Sheer Beauty…is delightfully back on course…Can I tell you again how much I love Shibuiknits Staccato and Silk Cloud? Heavenly Soft, cloud-like

Both available at Knit-Purl.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Every Day Ends for a New Start" (4)

  1. This post stunned me. Thank you Sarah !

  2. […] been flat out trying to finish my work for Knit-Purl. Today’s Work in Progress focuses on the swirl…34 welts completed with back bodice and sleeves […]

  3. Wow, Sarah, I have been following all your posts in the swirl group which are generous and so helpful. This post so eloquently combines words and pics to express thoughts. You have many special talents. I will enjoy following your blog!

    • Thank you, Lisa. I have been dealing with some major health challenge for a few years. In recent months, I learned to use my blog to capture daily essence that is important to me. It helps me to remember things I forget easily. My blog has been a wonderful haven for me to deal with my inner self and physical challenges. Thank you for being here and cheering me on, Lisa 😀

Leave a Reply

