A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Happily


cast on last week while at Wallowa Lake

and knitting along…my Sheer Beauty.

I thought I was almost there”…kept knitting, and knitting, and knitting…when I got to the last row of Welt #30 and realized something didn’t quite pan out.

How could it? Sheesh! It wouldn’t have happened if I had taken progress pictures! I’d have spotted the misadventure long ago. Instead of re-positioning beginning stitches to normal left, they should’ve been to the right. DUH!!!!

I’ve been so disgusted by my own stupidity that the swirl has been idling last four days. Four full days. Enough is enough. Time to get her back on course.

Ripped and re-knit. Well…you know things happen for a reason?! After taking my swirl back to Welt #20, I also discovered one of the markers has been derailed 4 welts before. By now, I had no desire to rip back 16 more rounds, 650+ stitches each round. Instead, I dropped two wedges worth–100+ stitches, 16 rows–and performed my usual reconstructive surgery…Made peace with ripping back. Now she is good to go.  *silly grin* (covers face in embarrassment…even though I know I am on the computer and no one can see me..LOL)

Forging ahead…full charge…maybe I will have it done by the weekend 😀

Want to cheer me on?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Happily" (1)

  1. […] my Sheer Beauty…is delightfully back on course…Can I tell you again how much I love Shibuiknits […]

Leave a comment