A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Happiness is


something you decide on ahead of time.  Whether I like my camping locale or not doesn’t depend on how the picnic table or fire pit is arranged.

It’s how I arrange my mind.  I already decided to love it.  It’s a decision I make every time when I plan it, think of it, counting the months, weeks, days, hours, minutes.  I have a choice.  I can spend the day in bed recounting the difficulty I have with 1) heat rash, 2) bug bites, 3) annoying smoker smoking right outside the ladies room early in the morning, 4) unsupervised 8-year-old taking a 45-minute shower while there were 3 impatient campers waiting…by the time I get my turn, hot shower no more…Or, simply get out of bed and be thankful for another day.

Each day is a gift. As long as my eyes open, I’ll focus on the new day and all the happy memories is stored away, just for this time of my life.

Old age is like a bank account.  I withdraw from what I’ve put in.  And I better deposit a lot of happiness in the bank account of memories! Starting right now 😀

Thank you for your part in filling my Memory Bank.   I am still depositing.


Five simple rules to be happy:
Free your mind from hatred
Free your mind from worry
Live simply
Give more
Expect less


Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

