A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Score-Keeping


I’ve struggled a bit with the need to keep score. It’s likely driven by a fear of being left to do everything: and that is a very real and big fear for me.

In reading Patricia Ryan Madson‘s IMPROV WISDOM: DON”T PREPARE JUST SHOW UP! today, her analogy of improv team is opening my lens and pushing me to re-frame situations that I landed myself in. Changing my action will lead to a changed situation that may result in more appealing outcome for everyone involved.

But I must admit–I still have the fear! Learning to change my perspective can redirect or even short circuit temper flares. Thankfully, I have this place to display a bit of displeasure, acknowledge it, and release it. Better to do this than to let it fester and turn to anger. It keeps me level-headed when I’m running around like a total assbag, for sure!

Being here at the lake makes doing quick mental exercises in gratitude a breeze 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

