A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Happiness Epiphany


Possible to be happier by taking small, concrete steps in my daily life.

Think about feeling good, feeling bad, and feeling right, in an atmosphere of growth.

One of the best ways to make myself happy is to make other people happy.

One of the best ways to make other people happy is to be happy yourself.

As a starter…with an obligatory courtesy smile 😀

I often find myself dreaming about my next sweater or lace shawl before I’m half done what’s on my needles. It’s about not living with what I have in the place where I am right now, but, trying real hard not to let those thoughts get the best of me.

Thinking about what I want to knit in the future is okay…some people call it their knitting fantasy life…just as long as I don’t let it take me away from the joy of what I’m working on. It’s about balance, isn’t it?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Happiness Epiphany" (2)

  1. Your reflections touch me deeply. thank you so much for taking the time and risk to share your most personal thoughts. And, on a lighter note, the sweater in today’s picture is wonderful. You are an inspiration to me, personally and knitter-ly, all the way across the country in another set of mountains – the Adirondacks. THANK YOU!

    • I am so glad it made a positive impact on you as it was with me, Susan 😀 Life is really too short but not to pursue happiness we each deserve.

Leave a Reply

