A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


This was posted in the lodge when I dropped my older teen off at intense music camp (here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here) last year.

Without love? It would be like a world with color, but, no art. Language, but, no writing. IMHO, it’s best not to imagine a world like that. My guess, though, would be a much grayer place than it is today…with less happiness, no dancing…and quieter. Much quieter. But not in a good way.

My brain would be different. Yes? But I would just find other ways to express myself audibly. Whether it’s poetry, theater, sound effects, or just wailing, howling, or cooing…there will be other ways for me to express myself artistically in every medium–let it be music or sound.

That’s why it’d be difficult for me to visualize and believe since, like you, I like to explore the limits of art and personal expression in every other way I can.  What do you think?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "What Would the World be Worth?" (1)

  1. Living in this overworked, horribly competetive metro area, I cherish every reminder that we are all here for each other, and relationships are what turn existence into Life.

Leave a Reply

