A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

I Smell the Finish Line


not exactly…I finally had a chance to pick up a non-roll elastic to put in before joining the band together this morning.

But I am one of those knitters who become completely driven to finish it up,

to the detriment of other projects–Wish Me Luck and Sheer, Sheer Beauty.

It’s all about one thing and one thing only.

Maybe with an extra hour to knit tonight…second skein wound up…I may get my Kalaloch finished.

Seriously, I would stay up to do it!

One thing I am very firm about is taking a break from the stresses and concerns of daily living with a fiber fix

Spending a couple of hours with a delightful, talented bunch of spinners/knitters over Textile A Mano fits the bill, perfectly…home away from home.  If you are ever in Eugene, be sure to stop by and say hello to sweet Laura Macagno-Shang, a modern-day artist who creates the finest fibers and yarns in town.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

