A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Those Long, Long Rows


I find long rows more zen than shorter ones.

With shorter rows/rounds, there’s so much more time where I have to look at the pattern and pay attention. With the longer rows/rounds, I usually can remember what to do for the rest of the row by the 2nd repeat and can just happily knit across in established pattern. I just really like knitting (can’t you tell?!)  There aren’t too many patterns I’ve started that frustrated me beyond all reason. I think one or two.

I love lace and cardigans, so combining both in one is appealing. With lace, I would purl back a row, knit a row, purl…knit…and so on every evening until it was done.

Tonight is no difference…except once I cast on, I couldn’t stop. I refuses to put it down unless they get to the end of a row, a good stopping point…another row…and another…I just want to get from one end to another!

You know me, I love to sit around and plot. Maybe there are some M&M’s involved, maybe some cannolis from the bakery next door, but now matter what, I am always trying to come up with new things to knit. So, what’s on your needles this summer?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Those Long, Long Rows" (2)

  1. Maybe some M&M’s involved? Oh no, now you’ve just made a glimpse of the perfect past-time… long luscious rows, and …. um… m&ms. Beautiful project there… lovely photos.

  2. […] the detriment of other projects–Wish Me Luck and Sheer, Sheer […]

Leave a Reply

