A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

In The Shade


It’s really hot. Oppressively hot. But you all know that.

For a little break from the heat, we head out to the shade…not

I love this time in Deschutes River, especially on a day like this.

…the varied greens,

the shapes of the foliage,

the little pops of color.

It just feels inviting, somehow.

Maybe the river is like life

I don’t know where it will really take me.

But, I let it lead me maybe to where I dream to be or just to another place in life.

I follow it as in a dream

maybe to a better place


Here is a In-Progress picture of the cardigan I’m working on

Body blocked and seamed…only to discover the sleeves were 4″ short!

Now I have ripped back the sleeves–thankfully not the cuffs…

Sometimes I am online too much…it cuts into my knitting time and I get distracted and motivated?!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "In The Shade" (1)

  1. Homesick! So homesick.. one of the first July 4th’s I was not in Oregon since moving away. Sisters calls…

Leave a Reply

