A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I sit in the corner of the park and I close my eyes

I feel the wind as it shears around my body in flight, carrying the crisp, clean air from the land and river to wash over me.

I feel light piercing my eyelids, warming my face, my arms, my legs.

I soar above the fields and the park. The land rolls by under me, vibrant and alive.

The colors are deep and rich, radiant and glorious. The greens, browns and yellows of the trees and brush are accented by the reds, violets and blues and oranges of hundreds–if not thousands–of flowers.

The creatures of the air acknowledge my presence, squawking and calling out their acceptance.

I feel the sun, warm, soothing and alive on my skin. The wind carries the fragrances of creation to me, the earth, the mountains, the river, mingles them together into one glorious bouquet of life.

I am Free!

The world is a lovely,


supportive,

Day Four - Campfire Day Camp

nurturing place!

Day Four of Campfire Day Camp was glorious. Life is good.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

