A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Day two of Campfire USA Day Camp has come and gone.

There was spotty slight drizzle in mid-morning after a night of thunder, lightning, rain showers given dry air aloft and residual low-level moisture. The rest of the day was relatively dry as a desert.

Being gone a day sure cuts into the fiber-playing time…

Those little kids are pretty darn cute though.


I did have a few minutes when I got home last night. So, I made a new sample out of 2 grams of Romney mohair locks–from Kirsten Holbo of Iron Water Ranch in Albany, OR.

spun on my newly acquired Vegas Turkish spindle

while I was at Black Sheep Gathering on Saturday.

I knew I wouldn’t have enough to complete two motif designs.

So I used some gorgeous silky bamboo silk for the intarsia framing borders. This is relatively simple–great way to try out both intarsia and Estonian lace knitting!

Thanks to my friend Monique for the introduction. This may just be the gig/connection I need to further my spinning and designing portfolio 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "When Ten Minutes is All I Have" (3)

  1. Thank you for sharing your life with such wonderfully told stories!

  2. […] Acquiring a respect for all living things is an important value campers learn in the outdoors at Campfire Day Camp. […]

  3. […] first met Kirsten of Iron Water Ranch this summer at Black Sheep Gathering. Unexpectedly, I ran into her again at OFFF the weekend before last. This time, she stuffed in my […]

Leave a Reply

