A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Like mining for gold hidden treasures are frequently discovered in the wares of Goodwill stores.   My last hunt was back in March.)

If you enjoy rumaging through flea markets, this is a store for you!

Goodwill lore is full of tales of treasures found. I really do know why people shop here.

It is a shopping experience that offers something for everyone…

with added benefit/bonus…putting charitable donations to work for those who need help the most in our community.

If you have never ventured into one of these stores,

I recommend at least one visit.

You will enjoy the experience.

Keep an open mind and treasures can and will be found.

“One persons rubbish is another persons treasure.” So, do you have any idea what this is? Some camping gear?

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "I Had Found My Place in Life" (2)

  1. […] is no manufacturer’s mark. All for $4 (instead of $45 elsewhere)…another successful treasure hunt at […]

  2. I love the thrift stores! Frequently we find things with the tags still on… I discover my true tastes when everything is jumbled together and I have to reach for what calls out to me, as opposed to being in a carefully-designed shop where I’m “told” what to buy. Very fun.

Leave a Reply

