A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


but a nice cider every now and then helps…I must admit I’m addicted; seldom a day goes by that I don’t knit at least a couple of rows.

Today could have been a day of solid progress as long as I didn’t bite off more than I could handle.

Yet, I discovered another step in learning to readjust my attitude and expectations so that I could find joy where I may not have expected it… finding the joy inside of all the work.

I love designing.  I love working out the math.  I love fitting the jigsaw puzzle pieces together…but the stress involved in getting so MUCH to work congruently can be daunting.

I did find a way to readjust the attitude and enjoy the ride today…with a few COOL friends by the pool (only regretted that I didn’t take some photos.)  Life is good…even though I am fighting a very, very bad cold!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Every Ride Can’t Be all Downhill" (2)

  1. It’s warm enough for outdoor pooling where you are? I’m freezing on this side of the mountains!

    I love your new project, whatever it is. The textures are awesome!

    • It’s in the high 70s…or may even got up to 80s 😀 So, a pool party with a few good friends was warranted–before everyone scattered, traveling in the summer. It was wonderful and believe it or not, I didn’t attempt to knit even a few rows LOL My friends Kristin and Myria however did their shares of knitting.
      , I
      The textured cloth will be a blanket for Shannon’s baby Astrid. It’s a huge swatch for a sweater, stole, cowl…I am working on. When I found these Linen Mart, I knew just the perfect thing to knit up. I can’t wait for it to finish, wash, and block to give it a final rating 😀 So far so good…

Leave a Reply

