A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Luxury and DIY


To some that may sound like a strange combination, but I believe in using good materials for DIY projects.  Seeing others so passionate about knitting and designing inspires me.

I am up for the challenge again…an air of familiarity about it.  I want to create something fashion forward and design-driven–nothing synthetic, as I believe in the beautiful complexity of organic nature–using beautiful yarns that are widely available in today’s marketplace.

I start seeing hints of that in some lines I’m playing with, but also feel that there is  room for more.  Ideas and inspiration come from the world of fashion and I like the challenge of figuring out how I may deconstruct it and make it myself.   The next design play, in a Gigantuous swatch,  is a classic piece I dream to really get wear out of.

I’m also very moved by the Japanese crafting scene and  love its simplicity and styling shown in craft books.

Experimenting is key, I can’t be afraid to make mistakes.  Just go for it…I’ll  learn more that way 😀

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

