A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

It’s Alive!


Knitting that Moves!–a London native Max Alexander‘s knitimation fixation

There’s absolutely nothing that knitting, crochet, or felting can’t do.  Just ask Max, one of many talented animators!  International Yarn Bombing and Worldwide Knit in Public Day is only two days away, on June 11.  Woohoo–it’s the first…I’ll actually be in town!  I am eager to see,  wandering deliciously through town, what daring feats our local yarn-bombing group has installed for us 😀

Mushroom In the Fields of Cicmany, Slovakia, in Astounding Knits!

Inspiration abound.  I have said this a hundred times.  It’s not hard to find a doze of inspiration these days…color and active wildlife are right outside my window/doorstep.  Here incredibly colourful artist/yarn bomber Juliana Santacruz Herrera filled unsightly Nid de Poule (potholes)/unfixed cracks in Paris with colorful strands of yarn.  It makes me want to take it upon myself to make a few repairs along the streets in my cul-de-sac…one colorfully dyed, braided, coiled hand-spun piece of cloth at a time!

I hope you’re finding lots inspiration in your world!!

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

