A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


as it happens.  It’s been a while since I had to make a trip to the Emergency Room, the last place I want to head to in the night. Murphy’s law…it seems to occur always on a weekend or after hours.  On Art Walk?? Alas, a medical catastrophe.

I am thankful both girls are at Counselor-in-Training camp out, hubby in town, and me, in and out ER in 3 hours.  Have you ever had to wait for hours in an ER, either for treatment for yourself of someone else?  The wait can seem unbearable when I need help.  Across the country, average ER wait time is about 222 minutes—that’s 3 hours, 42 minutes.  The last thing I want to hear in ER–when I was got crushing chest pain or can’t breathe–is that I have to wait before I may get treatment.  C’est la vie.

I’m at least breathin’ on my own.  I’m here at home. I’m on the mend…and even finding comfort in more experiment.

Short-row Shuffle Socks by Kirsten Hall, aka spindleknitter. is now available on Ravelry.  I LOVE the lightning effect in Kirsten’s latest sample

Courtesy of Kirsten Hall's Lightning on Mars

so more playing with number of clusters and stitches to cast on…

The fate of this nearly finished one in Black Trillium?!  Well on its way to frogland.

Life is good…again.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Totally Uneventful and Unexpected" (1)

  1. Scary!!! I hope you are OK. Rest rest!

    Had my father in law in the ER this weekend too. Now he has no gallbladder and is recovering in our living room.

Leave a Reply

