A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


How about my latest mishmash

a definitive pool-defying sock pattern (details shared here.)

by Kirsten Hall, aka spindleknitter.

We have seen and knit it. Some of us like it whilst others not too much.  If you like variegated yarn as I do, yet would rather see colors knit up all nice and mixy, you don’t have to jump off a deep end.


Picture left below in 30 grams (or 138 yards) of Kaffe Fassett Regia Design Line sock yarn, cast on 50 stitches using a 5-stitch shuffle pattern.
Ribbed Cuff: 1.5″ by 7″
Cuff to Heel: 8.25″
Heel to beginning of toe 6.5″–2″ shy from tip of the toes. Per pattern, it should be a quarter of foot circumference. For mine, it equates to 1.75″ which fits my feet perfectly, due to stretchiness of the fabric.


Picture right above in 30 grams (or 148 yards) of Loops & Threads Luxury Sock, cast on 52 stitches using a 4-stitch shuffle pattern.
Sideways Garter Cuff: 2″ by 7″
Rest are same as that of The Regia sock above. Cashmere blend L&T Luxury is a keeper…yarn that survived the excessive amount of abuse in a week’s time…what’s not to LOVE!


Stubborn pooling yarns require drastic measures. Besides entrelac, this is another sure-fire way to combat pooling. Since I am knitting on multiple axes, the yarn has little hope.

Short-row and ambidextrous Knitting makes my stitches and heart smile.  Shuffling colors can be a relaxing knit as well as tickling the brain.

I wore them to my younger teen’s choir concert this evening at Summit High.   Hubby thought it was very entertaining, indeed. Another good day!

A gorgeous Noro shawl, hot off the blocking wires, was sighted flying across downtown Bend!

If you know its whereabout, would you please give me a shout-out? It’s sorely missed by her owner, my knitterly neighbor.

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "In Need A Flamboyant Pair of Socks?" (1)

  1. […] I’m at least breathin’ on my own.  I’m here at home. I’m on the mend…and even finding comfort in more experiment. […]

Leave a Reply

