A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Excruciating


Do you know the significance of today? It’s the date I’m reviving this long-neglected shop-sample starting over a month ago.
Linen Stitch vs Weave Shop Sample Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf by Churchmouse Yarns and Teas
I love the beautiful yarn
Linen Stitch Knit Vs Weaveand emerging color pattern

Linen Stitch Knit Vs Weave
…but 450 stitches made for slow going! The linen stitch is easy to knit up to a beautiful woven-like textured fabric. Hundreds of knitter loved knitting theirs. Me…I struggle with the thought “Why knit it when I can just weave one up on my ridge heddle loom in two hours?”
Linen Stitch Knit Vs Weave Keep measuring each row…5” yet?
Well…knitting truly is a valuable activity. You can set it down and pick it back up. It doesn’t have to take up a lot of space. It makes a great, slow, peaceful pick-me-up…
Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf
I was feeling kind of down for a few days last week, and knitting made me feel better surprisingly quickly. It’s privately rewarding–making neat warm things for me or someone else–yet there’s just enough ability to show off with Ravelry and public knitting.
Bend Knit-Up Thursday Fun Thursday Knit-Up afternoon with Pam and Christy
I had another clever point to make, but I forget what it is. Speaking of which, learning new knitting techniques is quite mentally stimulating, which some of us need. And finally, it’s a great way to enjoy the luscious sides of spring, summer, fall, and winter.
Bend Knit-Up Thursday Welcome home…Lynn! Great to have you back even for a summer 😀
Time to regenerate my mind and soul. In my case, time to indulge in a social and creative activity that does not involve balancing it with trucking the kids around, dusting, or folding laundry. {{GASP}} Local fiber community provides a sense of belonging, a sense of contribution to my crafts, and a sense of me.
Bend Knit-Up Thursday Amazing how fast Kristin is knitting up her modern quilt…which Christy is drooling over and petting below!
Bend Knit-Up Thursday
It promotes fellowship, friendship, and love of fiber and craft. It gives my brain 1-2 hours a week to relax and stop thinking about chauffeuring, grocery shopping, shuffling schedules, taxes, and remembering to get OxiClean. So find one in your area. GO! Give yourself permission to regenerate once a week for two hours. It will make all the difference in your physical/mental health, happiness, happiness of your beloved family, and of course, your WIPs 😀
Bend Knit-Up Thursday
Gorgeous shawl design in Noro Christy is working on…her own design
It seems like a lifetime since I knitted anything. I always thought I was a process knitter. I love the needles, yarn, and the actual knitting, but now that I realize it’s been nearly 5 weeks since I finished something and I am bothered by this fact immensely. I’m thinking I am a product knitter after all. Maybe I’m 30% process, 70% product. How about you?
Ripple Baby Blanket Shop Sample
What a great evening sky after a stormy spring day…just divine.
Beautiful Spring Evening at 9pm
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!

(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Excruciating" (1)

  1. […] no difference than those who reached the peak of Mt. Everest. Getting to the 5″ mark of the excruciating scarf was liberating. There is no word that could really describe how it felt to reach the bind-off. I […]

Leave a Reply

