A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


Okay–the short version–I’m not real sure what happened…it was supposed to be a potholder. By the time I felt like quitting, it grew to 12″ in diameter. Instead, I took this opportunity and turned it into a pillow cloth 😀 Just need to get a pillow stuffer, stitch on the fabric as shown in background. The crochet part took less than 2 hours to do…great stash-busting gift idea, don’t you agree?

I love using African Flower motif as the focal point.

Still not much knitting…by 9 at night, I am wiped out. That’s typically when my knitting medication begins. Hopefully, I will bounce back soon to get a few WIPs off my needles. Here is some gorgeous sock yarn by Regia Design Line all wound up, ready for a test design I plan to work on uninterrupted later in the week. It’ll about colors…I promise it will be fun.

For Shuffling Colors Test

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "No Mistake…Only Design Opportunity" (2)

  1. You do so well with color pairing. Love the fabric print and the crochet together. Have fun with that funny yarn, ha ha!

    • You’re too kind. I love colors but grouping them for a project/design is definitely not my forte, at least not my comfort zone. It’s the very reason why I play with it often.

Leave a Reply

