A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Secret Knits


…no CIA involved. It wouldn’t cause civilization to come to an end as we know it or an apocalyptic event. (Perhaps the CIA should knit more…it could calm some nerve.)
IMG_0129
While procrastinating on many other projects, I test out an Estonian lace design by Amanda Bjoerge…worked only half the project (all that’s required of my service) most of yesterday and today. Such a fast knit!
Mystery Estonian Stole Test Knit
I can’t say much about the pattern specifics. However, I’ll reveal details as soon as it’s published. It was a wonderful, elegant, satisfying knit using my lovely 2-ply 100% silk lace handspun. I now have another extremely purty knit to wear during warm days in spring and summer months. I’m sorry to be so cagey about the project–but stay tunedyou will love it. Trust me!
IMG_0002
This isn’t the part that’s screwed up!
Oh, mine…At the end of my knitting, I realized a few stitches of the edging were off. Virtually, it’s not very noticeable. I may leave it for a while. If it bothers me enough, I can tink back to the beginning of the knit-on band and start over.
Cinco de Mayo in preparation
This has been the worst year ever for me and allergy has been kicking. I’ve been feeling blah for a few weeks now, but past couple of days have been exceptionally unpleasant. I have terrible allergies to ragweed, junipers, and various other pollen in practically every season (spring, the worst!) It’s miserable. Much as I hate taking drugs of any sort, I may have to draw the line here. There’s something to be said for quality of life.
COOL Rollerskating Fun
COOL Rollerskating Fun
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

