A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

2011 Sock Summit


I can’t believe it’s been two years since the first one!  Get your mouse ready. Registration for the biggest sock knitting (and crocheting) event on the planet will open tomorrow, May 4, at noon (pacific daylight time).

I spent hours last night reading, re-reading, ranking, and rating the class and teacher lists and finally, after much hair-tearing, came up with a list (kept running into schedule conflicts with classes I most wanted to take…always seem to meet at the same time?! Do you have the same challenge?
Beautiful Spring
Portland is only a few hours away so surely I’m not the only one planning to attend? I’m giddy with excitement and completely overwhelmed at trying to pare down my choices. Anyone else? I’m all about hanging at the convention center to spin, drink, and eat…with a few road trips to Upstream Alpaca, Button Emporium, that fabulous restaurant in Wilsonville, strolling the vendors each day. What’s your plan?
COOL Rollerskating Fun
COOL Rollerskating Fun
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "2011 Sock Summit" (1)

  1. Kirsten said:

    Only a few hours away! To me that feels like a pilgrimmage. Wish I could go too! Take lots of pictures.

Leave a Reply

