A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Can You Feel Spring


in the air where you live? I see it in the longer days, buds on the trees and dandelions cropping up everywhere! With random snowfall during the day, it’s hard to feel it. I thought it might be a good idea to get going with something more Spring-like.
Ripple Baby Blanket Shop Sample
One of my favorite Super Soft Amazing yarn…ShibuiKnits Staccato in new colors
My hope was that in working up a project or two for Spring, I would send some good karma out there & bring Spring weather to us sooner.
Curve Piercing
These 4″ charms indeed are inhabiting my craft space room at the moment
Gypsy Quilt A-Long
Gypsy Quilt-Along with April and her friend Dana
Gypsy Quilt A-LongGypsy Quilt A-Long
Though exhausted (healthy tired) but still high on fabric fumes last night, I made it to my favorite community hangout, Dudley’s Bookshop Cafe, this afternoon for a knit-up. I felt instantly at home because Kristin, Pam, and April were so friendly, charming…comfortable. (I really should take some pictures…next time.) The Thursday afternoon group is new, small, but personal: lots of laughing and joking, great coffee beverages, and good conversations. It’s wonderful to meet to share our love of crafty art form. So, stop by and join us if you have an hour or two to spare.
Ripple Baby Blanket Shop Sample
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

