A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Spring Tonics


Winter seems longer here, I feel sluggish and am still carrying the weight I put on over the holidays. I am looking for a little pick-me-up, physically and mentally. It’s still chilly here and I’m not seeing too many flowers yet. It’s in the air though. The trees are budding. Out to the green space, I see what’s naturally coming up from the earth
Spring Blossoms
a little of welcoming herbs in the stream. I so want to pick a potful of these and simmer them up for some nourishing spring tonic to nudge the body to function at its best.
Taste of Spring
The kids and I enjoyed a sunny, relaxed afternoon…help kicking off Earth Week with a picnic in the park, with COOL friends. As always, we celebrated the planet we live on with good food and great people…and a fun delicious game of Bananagrams.
bananagrams
What more can I ask for after another hectic week! Tomorrow, we will do our share of tackling climate change…by cleaning up neighborly parks.
Sculptures around SW Bend, OR
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

