A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

April Showers


…bring May flowers, or in my case, April knits bring May’s new looks!
Star Gazing Test Knit Raglan Shaping Completed
I finished knitting this bottom-up, nearly seamless, spring/summer cardigan this evening (just in time for my 50th birthday!!!) and am so looking forward to wrap myself up in this light-weight wonder. Pictures shown here are without the neckline
Star Gazing Test Knit Raglan Shaping Completed
An easy fit sweater fits my lifestyle perfectly.
I ended up having to drop another 38 rows earlier to correct the raglan decreases, moving one stitch over
Star Gazing Test Knit Raglan Decrease Misadventure
Teach me not to use stitch markers!!!!
The lacy cardigan has been washed, conditioned, and awaiting to be blocked and dried. More photos and modified details to come. Meanwhile, there is still a sash to knit up to call Star Gazing finished. I can’t tell you how much I LURVE this clever knit. It will easily transition me from the cooler days of early Spring into the warmer ones, a delightful fresh new look for Spring. What’s on your needles? Do you have a new favorite knit?
Spring Spouted
Snow White
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "April Showers" (1)

  1. Happy Birthday, you sneaky girl! I was wondering when you'd be turning 50. We need to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

