A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Snow White


After the drudgery of winter, it’s so nice to feel the warmth of spring…only if it could make up its mind.
Dusting
I wound up over 850 yards, 500 grams of Cashmere/Wool blend aran yarn today…ready for sweater quantity dyeing (or, another sweater quantity knitting?)
Cashmere/Wool Blend
Just wish there is a safer way to do natural dyeing. Most people see natural and automatically think it = safe. The catch with natural dyeing is that the mordants I have to use to set the dye are SO toxic and nasty. What’s the POINT?!
Cashmere/Wool Blend
For now, I am staying with my food/cake dyes, Wilton’s icing gels, and Kool-Aids. So…what color should I dye these hanks? My heart whispers PURPLE…Solid or semi? Decision, decision. How to make your heart and mind work together? My head hurts!!!!
Summit Concert
Both teens were performing on the same stage at Summit High, first time ever!
Summit Concert
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

