A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Experience the New


There are gazillion stylish, run-of-a-mill knitting patterns/projects out there; but, right now I want to do my own thing.
New Life
It begins with an idea…then comes a sketch

Often times, I’ve found a yarn that would make a beautiful shawl and all I need are basic directions for shaping…I am all fired up.
New Life
There aren’t many kinds of knitting/crocheting I don’t enjoy. I cable merrilly,knit lace like a fiend, have fun with embellishments and, in general approach, new-to-me techniques with anticipatory relish. I can’t say I have a favorite technique. It’s usually a combination of three factors that determine the stitches I use. Inspiration, Yarn, and who the design is for.
New Life
Further serious tweaking…back to the sketching pad and math work.
Will this look tired in another season?

The pleasure of finding the elusive, not-too-bright orange, or that perfectly flattering coral, or that powder blue that captures exactly a April sky. Knitting and designing bring a sense of calm into my life.
Star Gazing Test Knit Sleeves
Does it reflect my mood and feel in the yarn, design, colors?
What are you making this spring?
Cloudy...rainy
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Experience the New" (1)

  1. Kirsten said:

    Ahh, I knew you had a designer in there. What else have you invented?

Leave a Reply

