A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

An Elaborate Prank


to make me feel like a moron
Audrey in Unst
I cast on my next shop sample this morning in Elsebeth Lavold Hempathy, a Hemp/Cotton/Rayon blend
Audrey in Unst Frustration
I don’t know when I’ve ever felt more inept.
Audrey in Unst Frustration
Patience, grasshopper. Mastery of new fiber will come with time and practice. What’s the worst that can happen? Unravel and start over?
Audrey in Unst Frustration
I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life
and that is why I succeed.~~Michael Jordan

On the upside, my spinner friend LeAnn surprised me with these gorgeous wool and rayon yarns this morning when we met at Jackson’s Corner
Veveen Wool Rayon Goodness
Velveen Fit for a Queen, 78% wool 22% rayon, net weight 2 oz (56.5 grs)
On the back it says, Super Yarn Mart! Los Angeles Ca 90015 (the shop no longer exists)

I will need to wind a skein up onto my niddy noddy to get the yardage information. A potential candidate for the fingering-weight yarn
Veveen Wool Rayon Goodness
a Shiriku Tsui-do, from Vicki Square’s latest book Knit Kimono Too.
Veveen Wool Rayon Goodness
Before leaving for spring break tomorrow, our children are sleeping over at their friends.
Girls at The Shields
Conveniently, it’s the Harry Potter Marathon Weekend on ABC Family! Woot Woot…One day, one deal! Hubby and I may actually watch the whole thing, uninterrupted, at last. Are you excited for Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2?

We certainly are!
Oh…pure mindless self indulgence.
Ice Cream Birthday Cake
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "An Elaborate Prank" (1)

  1. Vickie said:

    Did you figure out the yardage of the Velveen Fit For A Queen yarn? Someone donated some to our Prayer Shawl Ministry and I’m trying to figure out if I have enough for a shawl. Please let me know. Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

