A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Thread Doodling


The hardest part of free motion quilting is controlling the stitch length. Since I dont’ use my feed dogs, it’s up to me to push or pull the fabric. Before moving onto the real thing, I am testing out on plenty of swatches first
Free Motion Quilting Practice
Not sure if it’s me…seems to take more effort to keep the lines straight with free motion foot
None of my stitches are uniform! But once I wash it, you can’t tell as much…at least that’s what I’ve been told 😀 If you like to try out doodling with needles and threads, check out this 365-day free-motion filler blog, full of helpful tips and samples.
Sub Bucks?
DD#2 came home with it today…hilarious
Another doodling/math art I find cool and intriguing is by Vi Hart. He has some other neat stuff in the blend of art, math, and music…like this entertaining clip!

Happy belated Pi Day LOL
Since this is primarily a place where I muse about my knitting/spinning pastime, I will show you what’s currently on my needles
Velvet Cupcake 1/2 Way
Look fiberlicious? More on this tomorrow
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Thread Doodling" (1)

  1. O tenatious thread-doodler! I admire your persistance and patience and you are getting good results. Now you need to check out Zentangles (http://www.zentangle.com) and thread-doodle some of those (I dare you!). Lovely that you have your hands in so many fiber-pies.

Leave a Reply

