A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.


I realized early on I need to MAKE. Anything. Whether it’s sketching or painting, gardening or cooking, knitting, spinning, felting, crocheting, beading, weaving…I am all about process, trying new things, finishing
Tree of Life Completed
And pushing the creative limit
Tree of Life Completed
Third-tier went a bit of free-spirit but overall still looks balance to first-tier.
Just Making gives me the biggest joy,
Tree of Life Completed
and usually after I finish a project, it doesn’t feel the same to me anymore
Tree of Life Completed
and I am on to the next experiment, next journey
Silky Striae Shawl
That thought alone brings me incredible joy instantly…
Tree of Life Completed
I certainly don’t think that everything I do is interesting or exciting,
Tree of Life Completed
Sometimes it does’t, that is fine. But when thing works, and in the process, I hear angels singing
Tree of Life Completed
Life is good!
Tree of Life Completed
So I strive to keep that flow. I am happiest when I create. That is the purest joy.
Tree of Life Completed
Thanks again to you all for keeping me inspired! I’ve learned so much. And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for, the 50-plus-hour-long Life of Tree…and Nature
Tree of Life Completed
#14 Finished Knit of 52in52-2011 Challenge and #2 FO of the month of February
The charity afghan (to Friends of Music fundraiser) is still being dried. Measurement/weight and project specs for this textured giant will be provided when I return from the valley early next week.
IMG_0025
Finally got to the valley after an unexpected delay due to an accident over the pass
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "The ONE thing I have always known" (8)

  1. Absolutely fabulous! A work of art. ❤

  2. Absolutely BREATHTAKING!!! I’ve been enjoying watching your progress on your blog …

  3. Just amazing. Well done!

  4. Amazing is surely the word! The added falling leaves break the symetry and make it come alive. Beautiful wonderful work!

  5. very pretty, i like the owls addition!

  6. Gorgeous! Love the owls!

  7. A true heirloom. A piece to cherish and love.

  8. It's gorgeous. I can't believe you knit all that in a couple days!

Leave a Reply

