A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Good and Happy Thread


Last bit of the edge finished nicely without being too fussy.
Tree of Life Completed Finally
Opted out intended fancy Celtic knots as the piece is getting way too heavy!
This may just be the heaviest afghan I’ve made! Boy…was it dirty from carrying it around for ten days! I got a serious workout from hand-washing and rinsing this giant. It’s pinned and being dried now.
Tree of Life Completed Finally
Specs and photos to come over next couple of days
I feel very proud to have FINISHED and happy to move on to new challenges.
Rodekool - Second Delightful Journey
Gosh it’s Thursday already? Where did a week go?
2011 Valentine's Day
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Good and Happy Thread" (3)

  1. Way to go! It's looking great. And I must say that when I'm cold, I really like a heavy blanket over me. There's some psychological warmth from the weight I think.

    Looking forward to seeing where you go next!

  2. Wow! I can’t wait to see it all done – I bet it’s going to be amazing (like all your projects) 🙂

  3. Congrats on the finish! That must be very satisfying. And it really didn't take very long. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

