A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Sweet Serendipity!


Thank you all, my friends, for your comfort and encouragement to my latest rant…from the bottom of my heart!
2011 Junior Bach Festival
My positive reassessment reveals that I am impulsive and easily distracted by fun tasks (ie this dress and this bag.) The afghan could easily be accomplished in time for the gala if I prioritized appropriately to allow unplanned event/setback. Perhaps, failure is a poor choice of word. Life’s real failure is when I did not realize how close I was to success when I gave up. I recognized it. I acknowledged it. I mourned it. I did not give up. And I am not giving up. Setbacks (instead of failures) are just experiences and my reactions to them, which led me to the next happy path (I’ve failed successfully LOL–Thanks, Ms. Laura!)
Tree of Life Embellishments
The difference, from one leaf to another, is merely to knit in stockinette or garter rows, embossed or flat, total number of decreases and/or increases & where to execute them, and manipulating the shape through blocking. The leaves (and more) will be appliquéd by hand to the afghan.
Tree of Life Embellishments
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

