A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Touchable


texture is what I am drawn to as a knitter and really what this charity afghan is all about.
Life of Tree/Nature Fill-in Rows completed
First filler-stripe featuring Owlies and Barks on Day Two
Cables, bobbles, yarn overs, and twisted stitches
Life of Tree/Nature Fill-in Rows completed
create texture I envision.
Life of Tree/Nature Fill-in Rows completed
Hopefully, choosing the solid-colored yarn for this textured knit will offer an heirloom appeal that one will never be tired of and have around for many years.
Life of Tree/Nature Fill-in Rows completed
I’m double-stranding the yarn for a very quick-knit as I (of course) started this at the last minute!
Another Beautiful Day
Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Touchable" (2)

  1. Such a fluffy and soft looking knit – and I love those Irish patterns. Heirloom for sure – I made mine in 1966 and it is still around and not really much worse for wear, considering its age! I admire the evenness of your stitches, dear Sarah! And you always have a special trick up your sleeve to let your projects take on just that special Sarah-Look!

  2. Oh, gorgeous texture indeed! That's my design study group assignment due in 10 days. You give me inspiration. Also you amaze me with your speed!

Leave a Reply

