A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

Happy 2011


It’s time we bid goodbye to 2010 & welcomed a new year. Hubby and I are rejoicing at seeing the past year came to a close!
Happy 2010!!!
I almost feel as if I’ve climbed to the top of the mountain and can finally descend the other side! I LOVE New Years–it’s all about HOPE, NEW BEGINNINGS. While I’m no Pollyanna, I have high hope that things are starting to improve and I’m getting wiser.
IMG_0007
If you’ve read my posts in the past (here and here,) I do not do resolution. However, I do make plans and am excited to start a new Knitting Year! There are so many lovely yarns I am itching to knit up.
IMG_0006
This represents only a tiny fraction of the stash!
IMG_1516
Significant life events often have a memorable piece of knitting attached to them. The knitting may leave us, but the memory of the piece and its place in our lives lingers. This year, I like to explore better way/tools to 1) create and shape my journal/portfolio to be used both as technical reference and an archive of how my creative work and the time of my life intersect, 2) look at my knitting in a new way, and 3) be better organized/set up for business.
IMG_0004
It is 6° outside and 7° below only the night before…BLUUUUUURRRRR!
Happy New Year! Hope your 2011 is filled with all your fiber dreams!Keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Comments on: "Happy 2011" (3)

  1. Happy New Year Sarah! You are an inspiration to us all. Hope to see you soon!

  2. Much love and happiness from moi across the ocean! May the new year bring you many wonderful and creative days, full of joy and new ideas! I also wish you good health and great days with your amazing family and friends! Looking forward to reading your blog and seeing all your projects throughout the coming year!
    Laura

  3. […] me. Not a fan. I resolve not to make any new year’s resolutions for a few years now teeheehee…this way, I can’t disappoint myself or let myself down. It […]

Leave a Reply

