A little bit of this and, a little bit of that, makes a little bit of me.

How Do I Love Thee?


…even it’s just so boring to knit with all that endless stockinette for two-third of the project, not to mention my short attention span. Celtic knots are so worth the wait!
Twilight Twisty Celtic Knots Close Up
Need to shop for buttons tomorrow
I can knit cables 24/7–and have finished several this past year alone. What made me start knitting them? I got no answers–none, nada…WHY? I ask myself as I realize I have yarns in stash that is telling me they also want to be a sweater (why yes, I DO have enough Aran and worsted yarns to knit another 100 sweaters, thanks!)
Twilight Twisty Celtic Knots Ribbed Neck
And what do I really want to do now? Go cast on another 3 miles of endless stockinette (Sigh) because I–of course–just dreamed of another one…it will be in my hand-spun, hand-painted delight.
Handpainted Handspun Rambouilet?
Do you know there are currently 3,500,000 projects listed on Ravelry?!!
IMG_0004
IMG_0001
Photos reflecting moments in our lives…
whether that be a bouquet of home-grown, or in nature, flowers or a family outing

Happy crafting and keep those creative juices running!


(still doesn’t do texting, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, DiggIt…)

Leave a Reply

